Movie “He’s Just Not That Into You”

Fun Stuff Frm The Movie“He’s Just Not That Into You”.The No-Excuses Truth to Understanding Guys”

B4 u begin reading :

N:B – Gigi repeatedly misreads mundane actions and comments from her dates as indications they are romantically interested in her and Alex reveals the strategies guys use to avoid a girl.

Gigi:This guy hasn’t call me. Maybe his grandma died or maybe he lost my number or is out of town or got hit by a cab………….
Alex: Or maybe he is not interested in seeing you again.

Gigi: Hey sorry to bug you again! Uh quick question.I’m making out with this guy, but he mentions he’s going out of town so he’s gonna be out of touch.
Alex: Run.
Gigi:But maybe he is going out of town.
Alex:To where? New Guinea? Where’s he gonna be that he’s gonna be out of touch?
Gigi: No!To Pittsburgh
Alex: Run!

Alex:Trust me when I say if a guy is treating you like he doesn’t give a shit, he genuinely doesn’t give a shit. No exceptions. If a guy doesn’t call you, he doesn’t want to call you.

Alex:If a guy gives you his phone number instead of taking yours, he’s not interested.

Alex: Guys invented the spark so they could not call, and treat you kinda bad, and keep you guessing…and they convince you that, that anxiety and that fear that just develops naturally is actually just a spark. And you guys all buy it; you eat it up, and you love it. You love it because you feed off that, that drama. You all love that drama.

Alex: I really gotta go to bed.
Gigi: Is that an invitation?
Alex: What?
Gigi: Oh god, That was cheesy.

Gigi: [She pulls back and holds his face.] Oh, yes, I knew it! The best relationships grow out of friendship. [She kisses him .]
Alex: Wait, wait, wait. Gigi, wait, wait, wait. [He pushes her back.] Now you and I are in a relationship? (He’s entirely freaked out.) And why exactly would you think that?
Gigi: Because of the signs…
Alex: Really? Like what?!
Gigi: Like it was good to hear from me, and you talked to me even when you were with a girl and…I…felt…something.
Alex: Oh, man. [He gets up.] ? If a guy wants to date you, he will make it happen, okay? He will ask you out. Did I ask you out?
Gigi: No.
Alex: Then, why…why would you do this? [He’s upset and rubs his head.]Why do women do this? Why do they build this stuff up in their minds, take each little thing a guy does and, and, and then twist it into something else…? It’s insane! [He walks away.] (THIS IS MY FAV PART)!!

Gigi: A wise person once told me that if a guy wants to be with a girl, he will make it happen, no matter what.
Alex:That’s true!

Gigi: I may dissect each little thing and put myself out there so much but at least that means that I still care. Oh! You’ve think you won because women are expendable to you. You may not get hurt or make an ass of yourself that way but you don’t fall in love that way either. You have not won. You’re alone. I may do a lot of stupid shit but I’m still a lot closer to love than you are.

Gigi: Look, I just went out with your friend Bill. He might be just exactly what I need. No drama, he calls; he does what he says…

Alex: [stepping closer] I can do that stuff too…

Gigi: But you didn’t! And that same wise person told me that I’m the rule. That I have to stop thinking that every guy will change, that I have to stop thinking that…

Gigi: [Alex kisses her]

[smiles]

Gigi: … I’m the exception…

Alex: [whispers] You are *my* exception.
__________________________________
Maybe a happy ending doesn’t include a guy, maybe… it’s you, on your own, picking up the pieces and starting over, freeing yourself up for something better in the future. Maybe the happy ending is… just… moving on. Or maybe the happy ending is knowing after all the unreturned phone calls, broken-hearts, through the blunders and misread signals, through all the pain and embarrassment you never gave up hope.Sometimes we’re so focused on finding our happy ending we don’t learn how to read the signs.
___________________________________
By Moon maiden :Hypnotist

Never wait for a man to call you, or call you back. Get on with what makes your life exciting. Throw yourself into a career .Don’t sit like a taxi with your meter running waiting for a man to call you.

Every man you have ever dated who has said he doesn’t want to get married or doesn’t believe in marriage, or has “issues” with marriage, will … rest assured … someday be married. It just will never be with you.

Every minute you sit at home waiting for Mr. Indifferent to call you loses you the opportunity at finding a man that is totally into you and will make you feel like the amazing woman that you are.

You want a man with character, not a man who is a character.
____________________________________________________
Hope u enjoyed reading this as much as I did. Expectantly it helped u one or the other.One of my friend once told me “Therz nthing wrong with loving some1 but u should not make that the centre of ure world”. He was right.

I read the book(In fact, read it online).Went through quotes from the book, also watched the movie and I simply loved it !!!So thought of sharing it with u all.Gigi and Alex are my favorite characters from the movie but I bet you’ll enjoy reading the book even more .

Dnt listen to a fren of urs who tells u the things that u wanna hear, heed the words of a fren who tells u what u should betta know.

$hri§T

Alex (Justin Long) and Gigi (Ginnifer Goodwin)
One thought on “Movie “He’s Just Not That Into You”

Leave a Reply

